Nine.

Harv,

I’ve had nine whole years of staring at those big brown eyes of yours. Nine years of breathing in your smell, kissing your forehead and touching noses. Nine years of watching you, soaking you up and loving the way you move. Nine years of watching you grow, watching you flourish and thrive and be everything I could ever have dreamt of. Nine years of tears, of park trips, of clearing up after you. Nine years of tantrums, hysterical laughter and ear to ear grins.

I’ve had 9 years to watch you transform – from my little pudding that was all rolls and smiles, to an all legs and teeth boy. I’ve had 9 years of nurturing you, worrying about you, crying for and with you.

You’ve had 9 years in this big world and we haven’t even scratched the surface of your life yet. And that makes me so excited.

I can’t even begin to tell you how much I have needed these last 9 years, how much they’ve changed my life and how incredibly lucky I feel to have you here to know and love with every ounce of my being. Don’t ever stop being the wonderful boy you are.

Happy 9th Birthday, Darling.

xxxxxx

Camber-14Camber-20Camber-18Camber-15Camber-17Camber-21

Leave a comment