Me and Mine March ’16

I am pleased to announce that we are ILL FREE! 😉 February consisted of virus after cold after cough and March has consisted of recovery, slowing down and family time.

Although technically we haven’t had a quiet March we have squeezed in the odd sofa day which seems to have calmed the pace of our crazy March schedule. A 4th birthday, (posts here, here and here) Mother’s Day and Easter seem to have consumed our March but for all the right reasons. Lots of time for family days and enjoying each others company, I hope that April is just as wonderful!

My blog has been pretty much taken over by our youngest and if you’re a new reader looking at my blog right now you would assume we just had 1 daughter. We don’t… 😉 March has made me realise how tricky it is to get photos of the boys. Not only because they spend 5 out of 7 days at school but also because when we are out they are either racing ahead, climbing a tree or refusing to let me photograph them. April is my boys challenge month and I SHALL most definitely be dedicated a few posts to my sons. The Easter holidays and lighter evenings will definitely play a huge support in my challenge!! Wish me luck!

We took these photos at the beginning of the month at Sissinghurst Castle Garden and had quite a lot of fun doing them! Although I do always get the short straw with running to and fro to the camera. A workout as well as our family pictures, win win!! The ground was fairly boggy beneath us and I wanted to get some more sitting down but I didn’t take my big tripod and we didn’t fancy getting muddy bottoms. I am quite pleased with these still though and this just sums up our family. Bonkers.

Char x

IMG_9890eIMG_9891eBored already, Oliver?!

IMG_9892eIMG_9893eIMG_9895eIMG_9896eLinking up with Katie and the rest of the gang with the Me and Mine Project.

3 thoughts on “Me and Mine March ’16

Leave a comment