Time together | Ordinary Moments #15

This week has been a bit of a strange one, it has whizzed by so fast I feel like all housework and washing has gone completely out the pan but yay for so much fun with the kiddies before they return back to school on Monday!

I have a really busy few weeks lined up with work so I am excited to get my teeth into some awesome photoshoots and getting back into the world of work. Every holiday it seems my mind completely ignores my business and my soul focus is the children, which is great in one aspect and I love that I am actually able to do that, but it also means I feel incredible guilty and the need to go full force into work mode kicks in and that is where I am at now.

We had a super week, our plans changed slightly and we didn’t end up going away at the end of the week but we made sure we still had some plans set in stone and enjoyed our last few days together. The beginning of the week was spent running errands, with a cheeky trip to Pizza Express thrown in to keep them happy. Joe took some time off from Thursday and so the fun started!

Rain was due on Thursday afternoon so we were up early and out the door to make the most of a sunny morning and went into Hastings old town. We went on the East Hill lift, visited the RNLI Hastings Lifeboat Station and had great fun in the arcades. We had lunch at our favourite ever place to eat, The Pelican Diner. Where they serve the most incredible pancakes and for lunch the most yummy burgers and hot dogs! We videoed our day and you can watch it here!

Friday we spent the day at Knockhatch Adventure Park and you can watch our video of our day here!

It has been so very special to spend quality time as a 5, and none of us are looking forward to getting back into the school/work/pre school routine. The countdown for May half term is on, which will be spent celebrating Harvey’s 8th birthday (WHAAAATT!!??) and the official week countdown will begin for our first proper family beach holiday!!

A few snaps of our week.. I actually didn’t take many as I was so focused on videoing, I forget about photos as well!

Char x

IMG_1328eIMG_1329eIMG_1372eIMG_1348eIMG_1369eIMG_1375e

4 thoughts on “Time together | Ordinary Moments #15

  1. Looks like a fun week! I’m pleased that it’s not just my washing and housework that has gone out the window in favour of spending time with the kids. I really need to catch up today!! x

    Like

  2. It’s hard to concentrate on photos and video isn’t it? I always feel that one of mine suffers for the sake of the other. It sounds like you have had a lovely week, I am so sad that Mads goes back to school on Tuesday, I have had so much fun with her. I adore that first photo of you all, it is gorgeous. x

    Like

  3. I always love reading your posts, photos are beautiful once again and glad you all got some quality time together! We’re going away next month and I’m really looking forward to it as it doesn’t happen as often as it should! Thanks for linking to #MarvMondays! Kaye xo

    Like

  4. Wow these are some gorgeous photographs! I’ve been getting I to videos now as well and do feel my photography is suffering a bit… And trying to edit videos takes ages, I thought editing pics takes ages but video editing is something else ha ha 🙂 #theordinarymoments

    Like

Leave a comment