Coastal love

img-6

So here I am again, writing about how much we love living by the sea and how we so adore the feeling of climbing into the car with salt on our lips and knots in our hair. Our happy place, our big space of joy, the calm and serenity of the sea is just utterly intoxicating and I adore that my children love it as much as I do.

We took full advantage of a warm afternoon and my Mum being off work and headed down to the sea straight after school. This trip wasn’t so calm though, with my Mum joining us we played ‘it’ for most of our walk. Chased seagulls, hid behind beach huts and giggled our socks off.

More trips after school like this please. Can. Not. Wait. For. Summer. GAAH.

img-2img-4img-3img-7img-15img-5img-9img-17img-10img-18img-11img-24img-19img-12img-14img-20img-22img-26img-25img-21img-23img-27img-28img-29

 

3 thoughts on “Coastal love

  1. Goodness, I’ve only just found your beautiful blog and I’m hooked already! Excellent photography. The one of your son framed by cyclists is really quite something.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment